Frequently Asked Questions and Answers

Fucoidan is a slimy constituent from the brown seaweeds such as Mozuku, Mekabu or Kombu. It is a water-soluble dietary fiber. Chemically, Fucoidan is a polysaccharide, composed mainly of fucose.
Fucoidan is not a chemically synthesized drug. It is made from natural ingredients from brown seaweeds such as Mozuku and Mekabu. Therefore, there is no side effects to be worried about! This product has been available on the market for 17 years and there has been no reports of side effects. However, as brown seaweeds contain fucoidan and rich in water soluble dietary fibers, you may experience softer stool when taking large quantity of fucoidan. This means the supplement is working normally. However, this is only temporary, and will resume normal after a while.
Fucoidan is not a drug. It is a natural ingredient extracted from brown seaweeds such as Mozuku and Mekabu. Taking fucoidan with other medications will not result in adverse effects, as it is the same as eating seaweed after taking drug. However, if you have any questions, please contact our customer service agent.
We recommend taking fucoidan four times a day: morning, noon, evening and before bedtime. The human body's natural immunity is at its highest activity during daytime. When the body is at rest (sleeping), the immune system is also at resting state. Therefore, the abnormal cells will be most active when the human body is at rest. Therefore, it is important to take fucoidan before sleeping!
Fucoidan is a natural health food composed of natural, soluble dietary fibers extracted from the slimy constituent of brown seaweeds like Mozuku and Mekabu. This polysaccharide is a necessary carbohydrate for adults and children, therefore it is safe for everyone to use. However, since the health status of each person is different, the dosage for each person will differ. For more information, please contact our customer service agent (telephone: 2967 4560).
The powder type fucoidan is used for daily health supplement, improving immunity and prevent chronic diseases. It contains fucoidan extract from Mozuku and Mekabu, Agaricus mycelium extract, brewer's yeast, young barley leaves and green tea. Each powder type contains 100mg of fucoidan. The capsule type is for health maintenance and is suggested for patient with chronic diseases of phase 1-4 abnormal cells. It contains fucoidan extracted from Mozuku and Mekabu, as well as Agaricus mycellium extracts. Each capsule contains 212.5 mg of fucoidan; 1 capsule contains dosage of about two packs of powder.
Each bottle of the liquid fucoidan contains about 10 capsules of fucoidan contents, containing 2,125mg of fucoidan. It is a convenient and more effective choice for patients who are vomiting due to treatment, patients with throat inflammation, difficulty in swallowing, or weak health.
We recommend user to drink the bottle slow in 2-3 sips. If you have taken milk products, we suggest waiting for half an hour before taking fucoidan. As there are no preservatives, please finish the bottle as soon as you can after it has been opened, otherwise seal the cap tightly and store in the refrigerator. We suggest finish the bottle within 1 day after it has been opened.
Many global health organizations such as the WHO and US FDA suggest taking iodine as daily essential nutrient. The lowest recommended daily intake of iodine is 0.15mg, and for children age 13 or under, the recommendation is 0.09-0.15mg. The recommended daily maximum intake is 0.67mg. Each capsule of the Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan contains only 0.0014mg of iodine. Therefore, even to take daily upper limit of 0.67mg iodine intake, you would need to take about 470 capsules per day. This means you will not have to worry about taking in excessive amount of iodine from Umi no Shizuku Fucoidan.
Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan is a high quality dietary supplement with natural ingredients selected for their demonstrated ability to meet the health needs. Our fucoidan formula is not just individual, its ingredients can complement each other and absorbed by the body to achieve maximum effectiveness. Each biological component is combined at the optimum ratio and method, which acts to enhance their functions and overall effectiveness. The ingredients combine to provide full nourishment, supports and promotes specific biological processes, so the body can function normally. Working together with the body's natural processes, these supplements can provide physiological balance and superb nourishment in a reliable and in depth way.
The Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan capsule is made from 100% plant-based capsule (HPMC), zero calorie, and suitable for vegetarian users. Plant-based capsule is a safe food that has been certified, and is widely used in food and supplement industry, no adverse side effects and absolutely safe.
The recommended daily intake of sodium is 2,000mg per day. Each capsule of the Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan contains 9.1mg of sodium (or 0.5% of daily intake level); the liquid form of fucoidan contains 75mg of sodium (3.2% daily intake level). Additionally, the recommended daily intake level of iodine is 0.2 to 2mg per day. Each capsule of the Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan contains 0.0014mg of iodine (0.007% of daily intake level); the liquid form of fucoidan contains 0.014mg of iodine (0.7% of daily intake level). Therefore, the level of sodium and iodine in the Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan is at a very safe level. Of course, for the benefit of health, it is recommended to pay attention to daily diet.
You can take fucoidan at any time If you are taking larger dosage, we recommend taking it four times per day. Generally, it is best to take fucoidan half an hour before meals (breakfast, lunch and supper), and the last time before bed is also an important dosage. Since during sleep time the human body's immune system is at resting state, and the abnormal cells are highly active at this period, taking fucoidan before sleep will assist in improving immunity. Taking fucoidan before meals may assist in stabilizing blood sugar.
Yes, you can. Because fucoidan is produced from natural seaweed ingredients, it will not produce drug resistance or side effects. You may also consult your doctor for advice.
Because fucoidan is a water-soluble fiber, it can assist in improving constipation. Initially after taking fucoidan, you may experience softer stools (but not diarrhea), which should return to normal after using for 1 to 2 weeks.
Yes, you can. The Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan is made from natural seaweeds and contain no medicinal components, so it will not affect the treatments. Additionally, fucoidan can reduce the side effects of treatments and improve quality of life for the patient.
You can choose the liquid form of the Umi No Shizuku Fucoidan, the flavor is pleasant, not bitter nor fishy. Customer may also choose to open the capsule and carefully dissolve the fucoidan into the water, stir and drink; Fucoidan can also be dissolved in soup or congees.

常見回答

褐藻糖膠是一種來自褐色海藻中的「黏滑成份」,如海蘊(Mozuku)和裙帶菜孢子葉(Mekabu)或昆布(Kombu),是一種水溶性的食物纖維。從化學角度來說,褐藻糖膠是一種高分子多醣體,其主要成分是硫酸岩藻糖。
褐藻糖膠不是化學合成的藥物。它們是由如海蘊(Mozuku)和裙帶菜孢子葉(Mekabu)等天然成分製成。因此,你無須擔心!本產品已投入市場超過10年,並沒有任何副作用的報告。然而,褐色海藻含有褐藻糖膠和豐富的水溶性食物纖維,所以服用量較大時,可能會有軟便的情況發生,這亦表示褐藻糖膠正在運作。但只是一個短暫的狀況,在不久之後你就會恢復正常。
褐藻糖膠並不是藥物。它是一種天然成份,由海蘊(Mozuku)和裙帶菜孢子葉(Mekabu)中提取。褐藻糖膠與其他藥物一同服用,並不會有不良反應,因為這是和服用藥物後吃海藻是一樣的。如有任何疑問,請致電我們客戶服務人員詢問。
建議每天服用褐藻糖膠四次,分別是:早上、中午、晚上和睡覺前。人體的自然免疫力在白天是處最高的活動狀態,當身體處於休息(睡眠)時,免疫系統也同時處於靜止狀態。故此,異細胞會在人體處於靜止狀態時最為活躍。所以,睡前服用褐藻糖膠是非常重要的!
褐藻糖膠是一種天然的保健食品,為一種天然可溶性食物纖維取自海蘊和裙帶菜孢子葉的黏滑成份。而這多醣體是成人和小孩所必需的碳水化合物,適合所有人士服用,但因為每個人的健康狀況不同,服用的劑量也會不同,有關詳細資料,請與我們的客戶服務人員(電話:2967 4560)聯絡及查詢。
粉末型的褐藻糖膠適用於日常保健,提高免疫能力,預防慢性疾病。其含有從海蘊和裙帶菜孢子葉抽取出來的褐藻糖膠,還添加了巴西蘑菇菌絲狀體精取物粉末,啤酒酵母菌,大麥嫩葉和綠茶。每包粉末型含有100毫克的褐藻糖膠。 膠糖型適用於保健,患有慢性疾病或1-4期的頑疾病人服用,其含有從海蘊和裙帶菜孢子葉抽取出來的褐藻糖膠,還添加了巴西蘑菇菌絲狀體精取物粉末。每顆含有212.5毫克的褐藻糖膠,1顆膠囊相當等於大概兩包的粉末型劑量。
每支液體型等於10粒膠囊型褐藻糖膠成份,含有2,125毫克的褐藻糖膠。對一些因接受治療而嘔吐或因喉嚨發炎,吞嚥困難或非常虛弱的人而言,這是一個更方便有效的選擇。
建議服用者將一瓶分成2-3口慢慢吞服。如服用奶類製品,建議隔開半小時才服用。由於沒有使用防腐劑,開封後請盡快使用,否則請將剩餘液體蓋實,儲存於冰箱,建議開封後一天內飲用。
世界衛生組織、美國食品和藥物管理局建議碘為每天必須吸收的營養。每日最低的建議吸收量為0.15毫克,13歲以下的兒童為0.09-0.15mg,而每天最高建議分量為0.67mg。 海之滴褐藻糖膠型產品每粒只含0.0014mg的碘。所以一天服用470粒的膠囊才達到0.67mg碘的上限。因此你無須擔心從海之滴褐藻糖膠中吸收過量的碘。
海之滴褐藻糖膠是高品質的膳食補充品,其精選的天然成分能滿足針對性的保健需要。我們不單只是個別的褐藻糖膠成分,它的成分能相互補充而有效被身體吸收並達至最佳功效,每個生物成分均以最佳方式和比例相互結合,加強它們的作用和整體效率。成分混和後全面滋養、支援和促進特定的自然生物過程令身體正常運作。配合身體自然現象,這些補充品能可靠、深入地幫助生理平衡和提供優越的營養。
海之滴膠囊是由100%植物膠囊(HPMC)製成,零熱量(卡路里),適合素食者服用。植物膠囊是一種公認的安全食品,廣泛用於食品及保健品製造業,亦無副作用,絕對安全。
一般建議納的每天服用量為每天2,000毫克。 海之滴褐藻糖膠膠囊型每粒的鈉含量為9.1毫克 (即每天的0.5%);液體型每瓶的鈉含量為75毫克 (即每天的3.2%)。另外,一般建議碘的每天服用量為每天0.2毫克至2毫克。海之滴褐藻糖膠膠囊型每粒的碘含量為 0.0014毫克 (即每天的0.007%);液體型每瓶的碘含量為 0.014毫克 (即每天的0.7%)。所以,海之滴褐藻糖膠的鈉和碘的含量是絕對安全。當然你亦須要注意日常飲食,健康為上。
你可以於任何時候服用褐藻糖膠。如服用劑量比較多的話,建議一天分四次服用。基本上於進餐前半小時服用為佳(早、午、晚三餐),和睡覺前為最後一次亦是最重要的劑量。因為人體睡眠時免疫系統亦正於休息狀態,而壞細胞亦相對活躍,所以睡前服用褐藻糖膠有助於增進免疫能力。
可以。因為海之滴褐藻糖膠是純天然海藻,不會產生抗藥性或副作用。 你亦可諮詢你的醫生做建議。
因為褐藻糖膠是水溶性纖維,有助於便祕功效。初期服用會產生軟便情況(但不是肚瀉),服用一至兩星期後應回復正常。
可以。海之滴褐藻糖膠是純天然海藻,並未有加入任何藥性成分,所以不會對治療有任何影響。另外褐藻糖膠有助於減低治療副作用而達至維持生活品質。
你可以選擇海之滴液體型,味道可口而不苦澀亦不帶腥味。 顧客亦可把膠囊打開,小心將內裏的褐藻糖膠放入水中攪拌然後服用,放於湯水或粥亦可。